Tue. Jun 6th, 2023

With a lot good music being launched on a regular basis, it may be arduous to find out what to take heed to first. Each week, Pitchfork affords a run-down of great new releases obtainable on streaming providers. This week’s batch contains new albums from Boygenius, Tyler, the Creator, the Maintain Regular, Davido, Noia, Tzusing, Luh Tyler, Spirit Possession, Eddie Chacon, and Piotr Kurek. Subscribe to Pitchfork’s New Music Friday e-newsletter to get our suggestions in your inbox each week. (All releases featured listed here are independently chosen by our editors. Once you purchase one thing by way of our affiliate hyperlinks, nonetheless, Pitchfork earns an affiliate fee.)

Boygenius: The Report [Interscope]

Boygenius—the indie supergroup of Julien Baker, Phoebe Bridgers, and Lucy Dacus—issued their first collaboration again in 2018. Now, 5 years after the Boygenius EP, the trio has shared its debut full-length. Boygenius produced The Report at Rick Rubin’s famed Shangri-La Studios in Malibu, California, and shared three singles with the announcement of the LP. “$20,” “Emily I’m Sorry,” and “True Blue” landed in January, adopted by “Not Sturdy Sufficient” this month. After acting at the 2023 Coachella Valley Music and Arts Pageant in April, Boygenius will embark on a North American tour behind The Report, with help from Carly Rae Jepsen, Bartees Unusual, Claud, Damaged Social Scene, and Illuminati Hotties on choose dates.

Hear on Apple Music
Hear on Spotify
Hear on Tidal
Hear on Amazon Music
Hear/Purchase at Bandcamp
Purchase at Tough Commerce

Tyler, the Creator: Name Me If You Get Misplaced: The Property Sale [Columbia]

By Admin

Leave a Reply