Thu. Mar 23rd, 2023

Christine and the Queens will launch a brand new album, Paranoïa, Angels, True Love, on June 9. His follow-up to final yr’s Redcar les adorables étoiles (prologue) options visitor spots from Madonna and 070 Shake and manufacturing from Mike Dean. Watch a video for the only “To Be Trustworthy,” shot by Chris himself, under.

Chris mentioned in a press launch: “This new report is the second a part of an operatic gesture that additionally encompassed 2022’s Redcar les adorables étoiles. Taking inspiration from the fantastic dramaturgy of Tony Kushner’s iconic play, Angels in America, Redcar felt vibrant and absurd like Prior despatched to his insane dream-space. The follow-up Paranoïa, Angels, True Love is a key in direction of heart-opening transformation, a prayer in direction of the self—the one which breathes via all of the loves it’s product of. Prior’s actual agony in Angels in America is a deep, painful changing into, a shedding of all waters and reminiscences, that then permits angels to immerse deep too, and supply again profound, narrative-altering love—a relaxation in real love.”

Learn the brand new assessment of “To Be Trustworthy.”

All merchandise featured on Pitchfork are independently chosen by our editors. Nonetheless, while you purchase one thing via our retail hyperlinks, we could earn an affiliate fee.

Christine and the Queens: Paranoïa, Angels, True Love

Paranoïa, Angels, True Love:

01 Overture
02 Tears Can Be So Gentle
03 Marvin Descending
04 A Day within the Water
05 Filled with Life
06 Angels Crying in My Mattress [ft. Madonna]
07 Monitor 10

01 Overture [ft. Mike Dean]
02 He’s Been Shining for Ever, Your Son
03 Flowery Days
04 I Met an Angel [ft. Madonna]
05 True Love [ft. 070 Shake]
06 Let Me Contact You As soon as [ft. 070 Shake]
07 Aimer, puis vivre

01 Shine
02 We Need to Be Mates
03 Lick the Mild Out [ft. Madonna]
04 To Be Trustworthy
05 I Really feel Like an Angel
06 Huge Eye

By Admin

Leave a Reply