Thu. Jun 1st, 2023

The drum & bass famous person’s third solo album will function CamelPhat, Dimension and Gene Farris, amongst others.

Drum & bass stalwart Sub Focus has introduced a model new solo album, Evolve, which can launch in Could by way of EMI. 

Evolve will embody collaborations with dance music heavyweights Dimension, CamelPhat and Gene Farris, amongst others. The aptly titled 14-track album will take followers on a nostalgic journey because of its ’90s-inspired songs. 

“Having grown up within the ’90s, I used to be impressed to channel components of my musical evolution over the course of this album,” Sub Focus advised NME. “From dance acts that launched me to digital music like The Chemical Brothers via to the early hardcore and jungle music I used to be discovering again then.”

View the unique article to see embedded media.

Earlier than Sub Focus drops Evolve, he’ll add a notch to his illustrious belt when he performs the most important U.Ok. present of his profession on March 18th on the fabled Wembley Enviornment.

“Drum & bass has by no means felt stronger or extra standard as a style and I’m proud to have been part of such a thriving scene for therefore lengthy,” he added. “I’ve dabbled with a number of genres prior to now however this time I needed to make an album that speaks to my d&b core, with breakbeats laced via each monitor as a spine.”

In December, Sub Focus’ seminal monitor “Flip Again Time” will flip 10 years previous. The music joins many different generational dance anthems celebrating their decade milestone this 12 months, like Daft Punk’s “Get Fortunate” and Calvin Harris’ “I Want Your Love.”

Try the tracklist of Evolve beneath. You’ll be able to pre-save the album, which is scheduled to launch on Could twelfth, right here.

Sub Focus – Evolve Tracklist

1. Journey w/ Metrik
2. Calling For A Signal ft. Kelli-Leigh
3. High quality Day
4. Vibration ft. AR/CO
5. It’s Time ft. Gene Farris
6. Prepared To Fly w/ Dimension
7. Alarm ft. MC ID
8. Off The Floor
9. Ready w/ Pola & Bryson ft. Kelli-Leigh
10. I Discovered You ft. Hayla
11. Secrets and techniques w/ CamelPhat & Tradition Shock ft. Rhodes
12. Overcome ft. Frances
13. Don’t Need To Come Down ft. LOWES
14. Flip Up The Bass ft. Jonny L

Observe Sub Focus:


By Admin

Leave a Reply