Thu. Apr 18th, 2024

NME Award-winning BERWYN has launched new single ‘Bulletproof’ forward of his nine-day European tour.

The Trinidadian-born, Romford-raised musician has launched his first musical launch since his 2022 comeback single ‘Path To Satisfaction’ and the double launch ‘3450 / Chasing Lights (demo)’.

BERWYN continues the reflective streak in his music, shifting his focus within the course of after a “genuinely enlightening journey” to his dwelling of Trinidad reigniting deep-rooted feelings.

•READ MORE: BERWYN: Romford underdog’s soul-baring rap helps these in want

“‘Bulletproof’ is much less about me and extra in regards to the individuals round me,” he stated. “It’s one other a part of my character: I’m prepared to do something for the individuals round me.”

He continued: “It additionally highlights the hazards of my job and exposes me as a person with troubles. Relationships are a give and take, have my again and I’ll have yours as a result of I’m not protected, I’ll need assistance and I’ll be greater than prepared to return the favour”.

In 2022, BERWYN completed a plethora of profession milestones. He was nominated for 3 NME Awards, profitable the Finest New Act In The UK Award on the 2022 BandLab NME Awards.

As well as, he earned a writing credit score on Drake and 21 Savage’s ‘I Guess It’s Fuck Me’ from their collaborative album ‘Her Loss’ and labored with Fred Once more… on ‘Berwyn (all that I bought is you)’. The latter observe has not too long ago been remixed with extra vocals from UK legend Mike Skinner.

BERWYN will embark on a UK tour later this month. Take a look at the tour dates under and get your tickets right here.


14 — Glasgow, King Tuts Wah Wah Hut
15 — Leeds, Brudenell Social CluB
16 — Manchester, Canvas
17 — Birmingham, O2 Academy
19 — Nottingham, Rescue Rooms
20 — Bristol, Thekla
21 — Cardiff, The Globe
26 — Brighton, Chalk
27 — London, KOKO

Avatar photo

By Admin

Leave a Reply