Tue. Dec 5th, 2023

Ethan Hawke and Maya Hawke, the father-daughter actor and musician duo, have shared a brand new Christian Lee Hutson-assisted cowl of the Willie Nelson music “We Don’t Run.” It seems on Gentle within the Attic & Mates, a File Retailer Day Black Friday compilation (November 24) that includes covers of songs launched on the storied reissue label. “This music is off Willie’s sensible album Spirit, which has been a mainstay in our dwelling because it was launched in 1996,” Ethan Hawke stated in an announcement. “Everyone wants a very good anthem music. This is likely one of the finest.” Test it out beneath.

The compilation consists of a number of new recordings, together with Vashti Bunyan and Devendra Banhart doing “How Might You Let Me Go” by Lynn Fortress, Roedelius doing a Tinariwen music, Mary Lattimore’s cowl of Hiroshi Yoshimura’s “Blink,”  and Steve Gunn with Bridget St. John tackling Michael Chapman’s “Rabbit Hills.” There’s a supergroup of kinds doing the Louvin Brothers’ “Kneeling Drunkard’s Plea”: Swamp Dogg, Tim Heidecker, John C. Reilly, and Jenny Lewis. It additionally consists of beforehand launched recordings from Iggy Pop with Zig Zags, Mac DeMarco, Angel Olsen, Charles Bradley, Badbadnotgood, and the late Mark Lanegan.

Gentle within the Attic & Mates:

01 Charles Bradley & The Menahan Avenue Band – Slip Away (Rodriguez)
02 Candy Tea – After Laughter (Comes Tears) (Wendy Rene)
03 Vashti Bunyan & Devendra Banhart – How Might You Let Me Go (Madelynn Von Ritz aka Lynn Fortress) *
04 Barbara Lynn – We’ll Perceive (The Supreme Jubilees) *
05 BADBADNOTGOOD feat. Jonah Yano – Key To Love Is Understanding (Majestics)
06 Iggy Pop & Zig Zags – If I am In Luck I May Get Picked Up (Betty Davis)
07 Mozart Property – Low Life (Public Picture Restricted) *
08 Leslie Winer & Maxwell Sterling – As soon as I Was (Tim Buckley)
09 Ethan & Maya Hawke – We Do not Run (Willie Nelson) *
10 Gold Leaves – Will not You Inform Your Desires (Lee Hazlewood)
11 Swamp Dogg, John C. Reilly, Jenny Lewis & Tim Heidecker – The Kneeling Drunkard’s Plea (The Louvin Brothers) *
12 Silas Brief – You have Develop into A Behavior (Leo Nocentelli) *
13 Mac DeMarco – Honey Moon (Haruomi Hosono)
14 Cameron Bethany – Ship It On (D’Angelo) *
15 Roedelius – Le Chant des Fauves (Tinariwen) *
16 Mark Lanegan – Identical Previous Man (Karen Dalton)
17 Angel Olsen – One thing On Your Thoughts (Karen Dalton)
18 Mary Lattimore – Blink (Hiroshi Yoshimura) *
19 Acetone – Plain As Your Eyes Can See (Jim Sullivan) *
20 Steve Gunn & Bridget St. John – Rabbit Hills (Michael Chapman) *

* new recordings

Avatar photo

By Admin

Leave a Reply