Sat. Sep 30th, 2023

The 2023 NASCAR Xfinity Sequence Shriners Kids’s 200 at The Glen is lastly executed and dusted. The twenty third race of the season, with a complete of 38 entries, began at 3:30 pm ET on Saturday, August 19. The race came about at Watkins Glen Worldwide and lasted for 2 hours, 25 minutes, and 33 seconds.

Driving the #1 Chevrolet Camaro for JR Motorsports, Sam Mayer gained his second race of the 2023 NASCAR Xfinity Sequence season on the 2.45-mile highway course.

Mayer emerged victorious after surviving a full-contact at Watkins Glen and run on the ultimate restart to take the lead from race chief Ty Gibbs with two laps to go and held off the remainder of the sphere to take the checkered flag. He took the checkered flag by a formidable 0.909 seconds forward of Sheldon Creed. The victory marked his second profession win within the NASCAR Xfinity Sequence, with each approaching highway programs.

In the meantime, Creed completed runner-up, adopted by Parker Kligerman, Ross Chastain, and Connor Mosack within the top-five. John Hunter Nemechek, Cole Custer, Chandler Smith, Alex Bowman, and Jeb Burton full the highest 10.

The Shriners Kids’s 200 at The Glen noticed 9 lead modifications amongst six totally different drivers and witnessed 5 warning flags.

NASCAR Xfinity sequence Shriners Kids’s 200 at The Glen remaining outcomes explored

Listed here are the ultimate outcomes for Shriners Kids’s 200 at The Glen at Watkins Glen Worldwide:

#1 – Sam Mayer#2 – Sheldon Creed#48 – Parker Kligerman#91 – Ross Chastain#24 – Connor Mosack#20 – John Hunter Nemechek#00 – Cole Custer#16 – Chandler Smith#17 – Alex Bowman#27 – Jeb Burton#9 – Brandon Jones#6 – Brennan Poole#4 – Kyle Weatherman#21 – Austin Hill#45 – Sage Karam#7 – Justin Allgaier#19 – Ty Gibbs#18 – Sammy Smith#28 – Kyle Sieg#8 – Josh Berry#39 – Ryan Sieg#38 – Joe Graf, Jr.#11 – Daniel Hemric#08 – Alex Labbe#07 – Josh Bilicki#31 – Parker Retzlaff#10 – Kyle Busch#26 – Kaz Grala#25 – Brett Moffitt#43 – Ryan Ellis#78 – Anthony Alfredo#35 – Stanton Barrett#44 – Stefan Parsons#96 – Max McLaughlin#98 – Riley Herbst#92 – Josh Williams#51 – Jeremy Clements#02 – Blaine Perkins

Catch NASCAR Xfinity Sequence groups and drivers subsequent at Daytona Worldwide Speedway for the twenty fourth race of the season on Friday, August 25.

Fast Hyperlinks

Extra from Sportskeeda

Avatar photo

By Admin

Leave a Reply