Wed. May 29th, 2024

Fontaines D.C. have shared their cowl of Nick Drake’s “’Cello Tune.” It seems on a forthcoming covers compilation, The Infinite Colored Methods: The Songs of Nick Drake, which is out July 7 by way of Chrysalis. The gathering options covers from Feist, Liz Phair, Let’s Eat Grandma, Philip Selway of Radiohead, Skullcrusher, Gia Margaret, Christian Lee Hutson, and extra. The compilation was put collectively by Chrysalis CEO Jeremy Lascelles and Nick Drake Property supervisor Cally Callomon. Discover the tracklist beneath.

“Nick Drake was not that involved with selling himself as an artist, however I feel he would have been overjoyed to listen to his artwork revisited and newly promoted by so many vibrant and gifted artists,” Callomon mentioned in a press release. “Jeremy and I additionally felt it essential that the album ought to stream, as a cohesive listening expertise, versus a gallery of separate reveals. Whether or not we’ve got succeeded in these two ambitions, solely the listener can inform. We’re honored and so grateful to all our associates, previous and new, who took half within the making of this lovely set.”

The Infinite Colored Methods: The Songs of Nick Drake:

01 The Wandering Hearts: “Voice From a Mountain”
02 Fontaines D.C.: “’Cello Tune”
03 Camille: “Hazey Jane II”
04 Mike Lindsay / Man Garvey: “Saturday Solar”
05 Bombay Bicycle Membership / The Staves: “Street”
06 Let’s Eat Grandma: “From the Morning”
07 David Grey: “Place to Be”
08 John Parish / Aldous Harding: “Three Hours”
09 Stick within the Wheel: “Parasite”
10 Ben Harper: “Time Has Instructed Me”
11 Emeli Sandé: “One among These Issues First”
12 Karine Polwart / Kris Drever: “Northern Sky”
13 Craig Armstrong: “Black Eyed Canine” [ft. Self Esteem]

01 Bombay Bicycle Membership / The Staves: “Street”
02 Nadia Reid: “Poor Boy”
03 Christian Lee Hutson: “Which Will” [ft. Elanor Moss]
04 Skullcrusher / Gia Margaret: “Harvest Breed”
05 Katherine Priddy: “I Assume They’re Leaving Me Behind”
06 Aurora: “Pink Moon”
07 Joe Henry / Meshell Ndegeocello: “Time of No Reply”
08 Well-known Blue Cable: “River Man” [ft. Feist]
09 Liz Phair: “Free Experience”
10 Philip Selway: “Fly”
11 John Grant: “Day Is Finished”
12 The Wandering Hearts: “Voice From a Mountain”

Avatar photo

By Admin

Leave a Reply