Tue. Jun 25th, 2024

Earlier this summer time, Forest Swords got here again with “Butterfly Impact” and “Tar,” his first new songs since 2017. The British digital producer has now introduced his comeback album, Bolted, which is out October 20 through Ninja Tune. Together with the aforementioned tracks, the LP incorporates a new music referred to as “The Low.” Discover the brand new music’s music video beneath. Additionally beneath, discover the album lower “Caged.”

Bolted is Forest Swords’ third studio LP, following 2017’s Compassion and 2013’s Engravings. The musician recorded his new album at a warehouse manufacturing unit area in his Liverpool hometown. In a press assertion, he defined the origin of “The Low”: “‘The Low’ was based mostly on a beat I’d initially meant for Yoko Ono, and options parts I made each at the beginning and finish of the album, so ties collectively a number of the sounds and feelings I used to be exploring through the writing course of. The accompanying video directed with Sam Wiehl expands on a few of my paintings and visible world that accompanies the report.”

Try “The 20 Greatest Experimental Albums of 2017.”

All merchandise featured on Pitchfork are independently chosen by our editors. Nevertheless, if you purchase one thing by way of our retail hyperlinks, we might earn an affiliate fee.


01 Munitions
02 Butterfly Impact
03 Rubble
04 Evening Sculpture
05 Caged
06 Tar
07 The Low
08 Chain Hyperlink
09 Hjope
10 Finish
11 Line Gone Chilly

Avatar photo

By Admin

Leave a Reply