Sun. May 26th, 2024

LE SSERAFIM has launched its debut studio album, together with the title monitor “Unforgiven,” which options disco legend, Nile Rodgers.

The report marks the Okay-pop lady group’s first Korean-language launch since its 2022 EP ANTIFRAGILE and collates tracks from throughout the five-piece’s journey to this point, alongside a batch of latest songs.

“Unforgiven” leads the contemporary materials on the report, positioning LE SSERAFIM because the figurehead of a brand new revolution. “Unforgiven, I’m a villain,” the members warn, whereas Eunchae provides: “Lighting up the darkish, like a revolt/We gonna kick it, break it, guidelines gon’ surrender.”

“Come to that faraway land with me, my unforgiven ladies,” the refrain declares in a name out to like-minded souls. “Come and cross the road with me, my unforgiven boys.” Rodgers offers guitar accompaniment on the monitor, which fuses sounds of the Wild West with rock and pop.

Elsewhere, the album consists of “No-Return (Into the unknown),” a monitor that solutions journey’s name and pays tribute to those that have “develop into my guiding star,” and the clubby “Eve, Psyche & The Bluebeard’s Spouse.”

“FEARNOT (Between you, me and the lamppost)” is called for LE SSERAFIM’s fandom and finds the ladies performing a heartfelt ballad within the vein of Taylor Swift, “Flash Ahead” captures the fizzy emotions of latest love, and “Fireplace within the stomach” closes the album looking forward to even brighter issues with Latin sonics.

As for older tracks that seem on Unforgiven, the album opens with three “2023 variations” of songs from LE SSERAFIM’s debut EP FEARLESS – “The World Is My Oyster,” “FEARLESS,” and “Blue Flame.” It additionally consists of three tracks from ANTIFRAGILE – that report’s title monitor, “The Hydra,” and “Impurities.”

In January, the group launched its first Japanese single, FEARLESS, which featured Japanese-language variations of “FEARLESS” and “Blue Flame,” plus the unique Japanese tune “Decisions.”

Since debuting a yr in the past, LE SSERAFIM has made an enormous impression in Korea and past. Its “FEARLESS” music video achieved 100 million views on YouTube in 100 days, making it the quickest report for all Okay-pop lady teams that debuted in 2022.

ANTIFRAGILE, in the meantime, debuted at No.14 on the Billboard 200, making LE SSERAFIM the quickest and best-selling Okay-Pop lady group to enter the chart. Japan is likely one of the high markets contributing to their world success because the previous two mini albums topped Oricon’s weekly album chart, resulting in their look at Kohaku Uta Gassen, Japan’s well-known year-end music pageant.

Purchase or stream Unforgiven.

Unforgiven tracklist:

1. The World Is My Oyster (2023 Ver.)
2. FEARLESS (2023 Ver.)
3. Blue Flame (2023 Ver.)
4. The Hydra
6. Impurities
7. Burn The Bridge
9. No-Return (Into the unknown)
10. Eve, Psyche & The Bluebeard’s Spouse
11. FEARNOT (Between you, me and the lamppost)
12. Flash Ahead
13. Fireplace within the stomach

Avatar photo

By Admin

Leave a Reply