Tue. Apr 23rd, 2024

10 years later, we’re nonetheless up all night time to get fortunate.

Daft Punk introduced at present they’ll launch a tenth anniversary version of their fourth and ultimate album, Random Entry Recollections, on Might 12. The deluxe reissue will function 35 minutes of unheard music and be accessible in quite a lot of codecs, together with digital and as 3xLP and 2xCD units.

The expanded tracklist will embrace 9 beforehand unreleased tracks, demos, sketches, and different rarities. Among the many notable tracks are “Horizon” (beforehand solely accessible in Japan), a demo of “Infinity Repeating,” and “Contact (2021 Epilogue).” See the complete tracklist under.

Hear Hits by Daft Punk and Extra Dance Artists Now

Launched in 2013, Random Entry Recollections was a smash hit, topping the Billboard charts and ending up on quite a few end-of-decade album lists. The LP received a number of GRAMMY Awards in 2014, together with Finest Album of the Yr. Over time, tracks like “Get Fortunate,” “Lose Your self to Dance,” “Prompt Crush,” and extra have been fan-favorites on SiriusXM dance channels like BPM, Diplo’s Revolution, and Utopia.

Based on Consequence, Daft Punk introduced the reissue precisely two years after their breakup (February 22, 2021).

Preorder the album right here.

Random Entry Recollections (tenth Anniversary Version) Tracklist:

1 Give Life Again to Music
2 The Sport of Love
3 Giorgio by Moroder
4 Inside
5 Prompt Crush [ft. Julian Casablancas]
6 Lose Your self to Dance [ft. Pharrell Williams]
7 Contact [ft. Paul Williams]
8 Get Fortunate [ft. Pharrell Williams and Nile Rodgers]
9 Past
10 Motherboard
11 Fragments of Time [ft. Todd Edwards]
12 Doin’ It Proper [ft. Panda Bear]
13 Contact
14 Horizon (Japan CD)
15 GLBTM (Studio Outtakes)
16 Infinity Repeating (2013 Demo)
17 GL (Early Take)
18 Prime (2012 Unfinished)
19 LYTD (Vocoder Assessments)
20 The Writing of Fragments of Time
21 Contact (2021 Epilogue)

Avatar photo

By Admin

Leave a Reply