Sat. Feb 24th, 2024

The listing of Biletnikoff Award finalists is out, and no shock, Marvin Harrison Jr. is on it. He has had an excellent season, and other than the heartbreak in Week 13, he has barely put a foot unsuitable. The Heisman contender joins the LSU Tigers’ Malik Nabers within the working for the coveted award.

The Ohio State Buckeyes misplaced out on a spot within the Huge Ten championship recreation after falling to Michigan of their rivalry week conflict. That was their first lack of your entire season.

Here’s what you have to know concerning the Biletnikoff Award finalists listing, which incorporates Malik Nabers and Marvin Harrison Jr.

The 2023 Biletnikoff Award finalists listing

The finalists for the 2023 Biletnikoff Awards are Ohio State Buckeyes huge receiver Marvin Harrison Jr., Malik Nabers from the LSU Tigers, and Rome Odunze from the Washington Huskies. All of the finalists have put up stellar numbers for his or her groups all through the season.

Harrison Jr. has been nominated for the second yr in a row, cementing his standing as a superb FBS huge receiver. In 67 receptions, he had 1,211 receiving yards and 14 touchdowns.

Nabers went a step additional with 1,546 receiving yards and 14 touchdowns in 86 receptions. The Tigers is likely to be off the faculty soccer playoffs listing, however their star wideout has definitely left a mark on school soccer followers.

Odunze is the one huge receiver on the listing who comes from an unbeaten workforce. He’s not far behind Nabers in numbers, with 1,326 receiving yards and 13 touchdowns in 73 receptions.

Who will triumph on stage on December 8 when the award is handed out?

What’s the Biletnikoff Award?

The Biletnikoff Award is offered annually to the highest huge receiver in FBS school soccer. The Tallahassee Quarterback Membership Basis based the prize, which was first granted in 1994.

It will get its identify from Fred Biletnikoff, the Oakland Raiders huge receiver who performed school ball with the Florida State Seminoles.

Throughout his taking part in days, Biletnikoff, nicknamed Scarecrow, was thought of one of the crucial constant catchers in soccer. The trophy named after him has a large receiver determine with an vintage gold end. The winner additionally will get a hoop, which, based on the Biletnikoff award web site, ‘serves as a day by day reminder of the athlete’s spectacular achievements.’

Fast Hyperlinks

Extra from Sportskeeda

Avatar photo

By Admin

Leave a Reply