Sun. Sep 24th, 2023

RFK Racing driver Chris Buescher has turn out to be the sixth repeat winner of the 2023 NASCAR Cup Sequence season after rising victorious in Saturday’s closing race of the common season at Daytona Worldwide Speedway.

In a dramatic Daytona race, Buescher took the lead in two-lap time beyond regulation and stayed out entrance on the ultimate lap to cross the checkered flag in P1.

With the Coke Zero Sugar 400 victory, the #17 Ford driver acquired 40 factors and moved from seventh to 3rd place within the factors desk with 2021 factors, three wins, and 6 top-five finishes.

After ending P8 at Daytona, William Byron gained 35 factors and maintained the highest place within the Cup Sequence driver’s standings with 2036 factors after 5 wins and 9 top-five finishes.

Chase Briscoe, who began on the pole, failed to make use of the benefit and completed P30 within the race. He gained simply 9 factors and at the moment stands in thirty first place on the factors desk with 333 factors.

Defending champion Austin Dillon might to not repeat his heroics, ending P33. Subsequently, he gained seven factors and occupied twenty ninth place within the factors desk with 376 factors and one top-five end.

NASCAR factors desk after 2023 Coke Zero Sugar 400 at Daytona Worldwide Speedway

This is the up to date listing of NASCAR drivers within the Cup Sequence standings after the 26 NASCAR Cup Sequence race of the season:

William Byron – 2036Martin Truex Jr. – 2036Denny Hamlin – 2025Chris Buescher – 2021Kyle Busch – 2019Kyle Larson – 2017Christopher Bell – 2014Ross Chastain – 2011Brad Keselowski – 2010Tyler Reddick – 2009Joey Logano – 2008Ryan Blaney – 2008Michael McDowell – 2007Ricky Stenhouse Jr. – 2005Kevin Harvick – 2004Bubba Wallace – 2000Daniel Suarez – 573Ty Gibbs – 567Alex Bowman – 532Chase Elliott – 526AJ Allmendinger – 526Austin Cindric – 481Aric Almirola – 447Justin Haley – 444Corey LaJoie – 431Ryan Preece – 429Todd Gilliland – 410Erik Jones – 394Austin Dillon – 376Harrison Burton – 352Chase Briscoe – 333Ty Dillon – 259Noah Gragson – 199B.J. McLeod – 131Cody Ware – 65Jenson Button – 45Andy Lally – 32Mike Rockenfeller – 31Travis Pastrana – 26Ryan Newman – 24Jordan Taylor – 16Brodie Kostecki – 15Jimmie Johnson – 12Kimi Raikkonen – 8Jonathan Davenport – 1

Catch the NASCAR Cup Sequence drivers and groups subsequent at Darlington Raceway on September 3.

Fast Hyperlinks

Extra from Sportskeeda

Avatar photo

By Admin

Leave a Reply