Mon. Mar 4th, 2024

This might be one name the official would like to have reviewed. Solely it occurred in a highschool recreation.

Ashland was credited with a landing in its recreation towards Harrison County, although the participant was tackled on the 5-yard line.

Final evening, Ashland scored this landing towards Harrison County that was 5 yards wanting the purpose line. @Mytowntvhd pic.twitter.com/WQverSMxrO

— 10thRegion.com (@tenthregion) November 5, 2023

Per Dailyindependent.com:

Following a Thorobreds punt, Cam Davis drove the ball deep into the purple zone simply contained in the five-yard line, however the line decide signaled landing seemingly by mistake. After the sport, Tackett mentioned even he instructed the official it wasn’t a landing.

The ruling of a landing stood, nonetheless, and the Jake Sexton PAT made it 14-6 in favor of the house group.

The ruling of a landing stood, nonetheless, and the Jake Sexton PAT made it 14-6 in favor of the house group.

Ashland received the sport, 56-14.

 

Avatar photo

By Admin

Leave a Reply