Wed. Feb 21st, 2024

The Virginia-reared hardcore band Scream have introduced a brand new album, their first launch in a dozen years. It’s titled DC Particular and it’s out November 10 through Dischord. The band have previewed their subsequent LP with the observe “DC Particular Sha La La.” Test it out under with the remainder of the tracklist and the band’s forthcoming tour dates.

Skeeter Enoch Thompson, Kent Stax, and brothers Franz and Pete Stahl launched Nonetheless Screaming, their first album collectively, in 1983. They reunited for DC Particular, which they recorded with Don Zientara and Ian Mackaye at Zientara’s revered Inside Ear Studio earlier than its authentic location was shuttered in 2021. The album options additional contributions from Amy Pickering, Mark Cisneros, Joe Lally, and extra. Dave Grohl, who served because the band’s drummer for a spell later within the Eighties, additionally makes an look on DC Particular.

Scream final issued new music in 2011 with their Full Management Recording Classes EP. Their most up-to-date studio album is 1993’s Fumble.

DC Particular:

01 DC Particular Sha La La
02 Bored to Life
03 Anyone Love
04 Hel Nah
05 Tum Tum
06 Characterize
07 Lifeless Cities
08 Final of the Delicate
09 Vanishing Commissars
10 The Flam
11 Lifeline
12 Name It a Evening
13 Faces
14 Politics Is Leisure
15 Black and White
16 Lifeline Redux
17 Smile and Bleed
18 I Noticed Ya (Wanna Be Like Captain)

Avatar photo

By Admin

Leave a Reply