Mon. Jun 5th, 2023

The Exploding Hearts’ energy pop basic Guitar Romantic is being reissued for its twentieth anniversary. Guitar Romantic (Expanded & Remastered) is out Might 26 by way of Third Man. The reissue options beforehand unreleased materials, together with an unheard take of “So Bored,” studio dialogue from the band members, and “I’m a Pretender (King Louie Combine),” which you’ll be able to hear under.

Months after the preliminary launch of Guitar Romantic, band members Adam Cox, Matt Fitzgerald, and Jeremy Gage died in a automobile accident. In 2014, surviving members King Louie Bankston and Terry Six reunited as Terry & Louie, performing songs from Guitar Romantic at their dwell reveals. Bankston died final yr. In line with as we speak’s announcement, Six plans to carry out tribute reveals for the album’s anniversary this yr.

All merchandise featured on Pitchfork are independently chosen by our editors. Nevertheless, whenever you purchase one thing by our retail hyperlinks, we might earn an affiliate fee.

The Exploding Hearts: Guitar Romantic (Expanded & Remastered)

Guitar Romantic (Expanded & Remastered):

01 Fashionable Kicks (2023 Remaster)
02 I’m a Pretender (2023 Remaster)
03 Thorns in Roses (2023 Remaster)
04 You’re Black and Blue (2023 Remaster)
05 Sleeping Aides and Razorblades (2023 Remaster)
06 Rumours in City (2023 Remaster)
07 Throwaway Fashion (2023 Remaster)
08 Boulevard Trash (2023 Remaster)
09 Jailbird (2023 Remaster)
10 Nonetheless Loopy (2023 Remaster)
11 Busy Indicators (2023 Combine)
12 I’m a Pretender (King Louie Combine)
13 So Bored (2023 Combine)

By Admin

Leave a Reply