Thu. May 23rd, 2024

An album of jazz recordings from the Rolling Stones’ Charlie Watts is approaching June 30, through BMG. Anthology spans 20 years of recordings in varied configurations, together with collaborations with double-bassist Dave Inexperienced and saxophonists Peter King, Evan Parker, and Courtney Pine. It is available in 4xLP and 2xCD codecs; take a look at the previous’s tracklist under. 

Watts died in 2021 at age 80. A biography got here out through HarperCollins final October.

Anthology (4xLP Model):

01 Stompin’ At The Savoy
02 Flying Residence
03 Practising, Practising, Simply Nice
04 Enjoyable At Camarillo
05 Blackbird – White Chicks
06 Cool Blues
07 You Go To My Head
08 If I Ought to Lose You
09 My Ship
10 Lengthy In the past (And Far Away)
11 Good Morning Heartache
12 By no means Let Me Go
13 Roy Haynes (Reprise)
14 Airto
15 Roll ‘Em Charlie
16 What’s New
17 Take The “A” Prepare

Learn “8 Songs That Show Charlie Watts Was the Coolest Rolling Stone”:

8 Songs That Show Charlie Watts Was the Coolest Rolling Stone

Avatar photo

By Admin

Leave a Reply