Thu. Feb 22nd, 2024

India beat Australia by six runs in yesterday’s T20I on the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. With the shut victory, the Males in Blue clinched the five-match sequence 4-1. Despatched into bat but once more after dropping the toss, India managed solely 160/8 on the board, however their bowlers did effectively to carry Australia to 154/8.

The Males in Blue acquired off to a different aggressive begin with the bat courtesy of Yashasvi Jaiswal (21 off 15). Nonetheless, his dismissal to Jason Behrendorff (2/38) led to a mini-collapse. Ruturaj Gaikwad (10 off 12) miscued a catch to mid-off, making an attempt to hit Ben Dwarshuis (2/30).

Indian captain Suryakumar Yadav was out for five, caught brilliantly by Ben McDermott at backward level off Dwarshuis’ bowling. The hosts had been in bother at 55/4 as Rinku Singh (6) additionally perished in his endeavor to go after Tanveer Sangha (1/26).

Shreyas Iyer (53 off 37), Jitesh Sharma (24 off 16) and Axar Patel (31 off 21) mixed to make sure India completed with a aggressive rating on the board.

Bowlers maintain their nerve as India register shut win

Chasing 161, Travis Head (28 off 18) acquired Australia off the blocks with three consecutive fours off Arshdeep Singh (2/40). Mukesh Kumar (3/32), nevertheless, struck on the different finish, as Josh Philippe (4) dragged one again onto his stumps.

Ravi Bishnoi (2/29) then castled the damaging Head with a fast supply that spun away sharply and bamboozled the Aussie opener. The Indian leg-spinner claimed his second wicket when Aaron Hardie (6 off 10) was caught within the deep.

Ben McDermott (54 off 36) and Tim David (17 off 17) added 47 for the fourth wicket to maintain Australia within the hunt. Axar (1/14), nevertheless, broke stand by dismissing David because the batter top-edged a half-hearted pull.

Matthew Brief (16 off 11) and Aussie captain Matthew Wade (22 off 15) performed useful cameos to take the guests near the goal. They wanted 10 runs to win off the final over, however Arshdeep (2/40) held his nerve, conceding solely three additionally getting the wicket of Wade.

Who was Participant of the Match in yesterday’s India vs Australia T20I?

Shreyas hit a formidable fifty for India, a knock which featured 5 fours and two sixes. Axar (31 & 1/14) got here up with a nice all-round present. Mukesh, Bishnoi and Arshdeep all impressed with the ball.

For Australia, Behrendorff and Dwarshuis picked up two scalps every, whereas McDermott scored a combating fifty.

Axar was named Participant of the Match for his spectacular all-round effort.

Fast Hyperlinks

Extra from Sportskeeda

Edited by Renin Wilben Albert

Avatar photo

By Admin

Leave a Reply