Tue. May 30th, 2023

Rajasthan Royals (RR) are set to play their first two dwelling video games in Guwahati earlier than taking part in the rest of their dwelling video games in Jaipur.

For the uninitiated, the Barasapara Cricket Stadium in Guwahati was scheduled to host a few video games in IPL 2020 however they couldn’t be held attributable to COVID-19 within the final three IPL seasons.

With the return of dwelling and away video games in IPL 2023, RR have opted for Guwahati as their second dwelling.

Sanju Samson and Co. will play their first dwelling recreation towards Shikhar Dhawan’s Punjab Kings (PBKS) in Guwahati on Wednesday, April 5. They’ll then host the Delhi Capitals (DC) on the identical venue on Saturday, April 8.

As per ESPNCricinfo, the Baraspara Cricket Stadium has a crowd capability of 40,000. The venue has hosted three T20Is up to now.

The toss turns into important as a result of the northeast venue has a fame for aiding chasing groups attributable to extreme dew.

Rajasthan Royals will then return to Jaipur to play their remaining 5 dwelling video games on the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur, the place they may play Lucknow Tremendous Giants (LSG), Chennai Tremendous Kings (CSK), Gujarat Titans (GT), SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH), and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB).

The Royals usually are not the one group with a second dwelling in IPL 2023, PBKS may also play a few dwelling video games on the HPCA Stadium in Dharamsala after their first 5 video games on the PCA Stadium in Mohali.

In the meantime, Rajasthan Royals started their IPL 2023 marketing campaign on a successful be aware, beating Hyderabad by 72 runs, courtesy of a four-wicket haul from Yuzvendra Chahal on Sunday, April 2.

The IPL 2022 runner-up will probably be brimming with confidence forward of going through PBKS and DC in Guwahati.

Rajasthan Royals squad for IPL 2023

Jason Holder, Donovan Ferreira, Kunal Rathore, Adam Zampa, KM Asif, Murugan Ashwin, Abdul PA, Akash Vashisht, Joe Root, Sanju Samson (c), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shimron Hetmyer, Devdutt Padikkal, Jos Buttler, Dhruv Jurel, Riyan Parag, Prasidh Krishna, Trent Boult, Obed McCoy, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Sen, Kuldip Yadav, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, and KC Cariappa.

Fast Hyperlinks

Extra from Sportskeeda

By Admin

Leave a Reply